WTF Wednesday: Women With Mustaches

WTF Wednesdays

WTF Wednesdays

Dear Diary,

One of the fastest checkers at the Ralph’s near my apartment is an older sista with a pleasant attitude and a luxurious mustache (WTF?).  PrinceHer hair is always whipped, and her nails are always well-manicured and colored.  And, I imagine that she regularly gets pedicures.  Yet, apparently feeling no pressure–social or internal–she deems it necessary to carry on her best Burt Reynolds impersonation.  More importantly, she is never without her fire-engine red lipstick (WTF?).  LipstickI simply want to know why.

I regularly smooth the hairs of my own mustache in her presence in (clearly) abortive attempts at hinting that the rest of the world can see her mustache–perhaps she is unaware that we are aware.  I am currently preparing myself to fully confront my favorite cashier on this hairy ordeal.  I pray:

God grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.

6 thoughts on “WTF Wednesday: Women With Mustaches

  1. I say you let her have her mustache. Women’s vanity is like our egos — as such, I doubt that ‘stache has escaped her attention. It might be medical, cultural, or something else. But, on the flip side, you’ll never know if you don’t say anything. That just might be enough to break a few eggs and step on a few toes. 🙂

  2. She knows that she has a mustache and probably has embraced it. I say leave her be because The Black Bostonian is right a women’s vanity is like a man’s ego and we know how men are about their ego.

Leave a Reply

