Dr. Henry Louis Gates Arrested

Dr. Henry Louis Gates, Harvard professor, but still Black

Dr. Henry Louis Gates, Harvard professor, but still Black

Well now, the story itself is absolutely ridiculous, but what ought to really ignite some righteous indignation are the responses from many.  Now, if you have no idea who Dr. Henry Louis Gates is, you may click here.

The story is here.  But what really bothers me are the responses that people have to this.  People actually believe that racial profiling doesn’t happen and that racism doesn’t exist.  I mean, they truly believe that?  Wow!

5 thoughts on “Dr. Henry Louis Gates Arrested

  1. I have to say I am apalled by this. When I heard about it I got angry. Man just trying to get in his house and people getting suspicious. Ridicolous

  2. Pingback: Kidnappers Set Free! « Tell Me Why I'm Wrong

Leave a Reply

